Help SDIBA to grow Indian business in South Dakota.
Gain insight on SDIBA's comprehensive approach to sustainability.
Receive inspiration and guidance from one of our successful Native entrepreneurs.

The South Dakota Indian Business Alliance is an all-volunteer initiative comprised of dedicated leaders in the state's Native community development movement. The organization is led by the Executive Team and Leadership Council listed below.

Executive Team

Eileen "Taffy" Lafferty (Rosebud Sioux), Chairperson
Development Officer
Rosebud Economic Development Corporation (REDCO)
Tatanka Funds, Incorporated
PO Box 236
27565 Research Park Drive
Mission, SD 57555
office: 605-856-8400
cell: 605-828-2322
email: Eileen.Lafferty@sicangucorp.com

Christine Sorensen, Co-Chair
Midwest Regional Community Economic Development Coordinator
U.S. Department of Agriculture-Rural Development
1717 N. Lincoln, Suite 102
Pierre, SD 57501
office/cell: 202-568-9832
email: Christine.Sorensen@wdc.usda.gov

Tally Colombe (Crow Creek Sioux), Secretary
Executive Director
Hunkpati Investments
PO Box 175
Fort Thompson, SD 57339
office: 605-245-2148
email: tally.colombe@hunkpati.org

Rachel D. Lindvall, Treasurer
Community Development Field Specialist
SDSU- Rosebud Reservation Extension Office
150 East 2nd St.
PO Box 1125
Mission, SD 57555
office: 605-856-2198
cell: 402-389-1319
email: Rachel.lindvall@sdstate.edu

Tanya Fiddler (Cheyenne River Sioux)
Executive Director
Native CDFI Network
PO Box 1827
Rapid City, SD 57709

Sandy Gerber
Senior Project Manager, Community Development
Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
90 Hennepin Avenue
Minneapolis, MN 55401
office: 612-204-5166
email: sandra.gerber@mpls.frb.org

Harold "Sonny" Hill, MBA (Sisseton Wahpeton Oyate)
Economic Development Director
Yankton Sioux Tribe
P.O. Box 1153
Wagner, SD 57380
office: 605-384-3641 Ext. 1011
cell: 605-366-3642
email: hhill@yanktonsiouxtribe.net

Lakota Mowrer (Cheyenne River Sioux)
Executive Director
Four Bands Community Fund
PO Box 932
101 South Main Street
Eagle Butte, SD 57625
office: 605-964-3687
email: lakota@fourbands.org

Leadership Council

Shawn Bordeaux (Rosebud Sioux Tribe)
Sinte Gleska University
PO Box 105
Mission, SD 57555
605-856-8241
Shawn.bordeaux@sintegleska.edu

Lonnie Brewer (Oglala Sioux Tribe)
Cheyenne River Chamber of Commerce
PO Box 932
Eagle Butte, SD 57625
605-964-3687
lonnie@fourbands.org

Tawney Brunsch (Oglala Sioux Tribe)
Lakota Funds
PO Box 340
Kyle, SD 57752
605-455-2500
tbrunsch@lakotafunds.org

Sharice Davids (Ho Chunk Wisconsin)
Red Cloud Indian School
PO Box 184
Porcupine, SD 57772
816-876-3736
sharicedavids@redcloudschool.org

DelRay German (Sisseton Wahpeton Oyate)
Sisseton Wahpeton Tribal Employment Rights Office
PO Box 509
Agency Village, SD 57262
605-698-3549
ddgerman@swotero.org

Florence "Flo" Hare (Yankton Sioux Tribe)
Yankton Sioux Tribe
PO Box 1153
Wagner, SD 57380
605-384-3641
flohare@yahoo.com

Terry Lee (Cheyenne River Sioux Tribe)
Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation
1100 Walnut Street
Kansas City, MO 64106
816-234-8127
TeLee@fdic.gov

Lisa Lengkeek (Crow Creek Sioux Tribe)
The Lunchbox Cafe
PO Box 493
Fort Thompson, SD 57339
605-245-2448
l_lengkeek@msn.com

Theresa Long Turkey (Lower Brule Sioux Tribe)
Hunkpati Investments
PO Box 175
Fort Thompson, SD 57339
605-245-2148
Theresa.longturkey@hunkpati.org

Brek Maxon (Mandan Hidatsa Arikara Nation)
Business Center, U.S. Department of Commerce
3315 University Drive
Bismarck, ND 58504-7596
701-255-3285 Ext. 1359
bmaxon@uttc.edu

Kristen Stambach
Four Bands Community Fund
PO Box 932
Eagle Butte, SD 57625
605-964-3687
kristen@fourbands.org

Courtney Two Lance (Oglala Sioux Tribe)
Oglala Sioux Tribe
PO Box 413
Pine Ridge, SD 57770
605-867-1265
Ost_credit@yahoo.com

Tracey Zephier (Cheyenne River Sioux Tribe)
Fredericks, Peebles, & Morgan
2040 West Main Street, Ste. 102
Rapid City, SD 57702
605-347-1265
traceyzephier@gmail.com